EU SST Governance

The EU SST Support Framework is implemented by the EU SST Consortium. The Consortium consists of five European member states who are represented through their national entities: France (CNES), Germany (DLR), Italy (ASI), Spain (CDTI), and United Kingdom (UKSA).

Its work is governed by the Consortium Agreement signed in June 2015 and involves three decision-making bodies that oversee project implementation – the Steering Committee for high-level decisions and liaison with the European Commission; the Technical Committee for analyses and studies; and the Security Committee for data policy issues.

To facilitate service provision, the Consortium and EU Satellite Centre (EU SatCen) form the so-called EUSST Cooperation. The work of the Cooperation is governed by the Implementing Arrangement signed in September 2015.







Scroll to Top

EUSST ©  2018